Here’s How to Watch the ‘Twilight’ Movies in Order (Chronologically and by Release Date)

It has been ten years since we last had a Twilight movie in theaters. The first film in the franchise was released in 2008, and the final installment was released in 2012. Based on the hit book series by Stephanie Meyer, the YA paranormal romance franchise was a huge hit, shooting Meyer to a new height of popularity, along with stars Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson.

The five-film franchise translated Meyer’s world of sparkly vampires to big screen, and the author’s unique take on vampires was a significant departure from their usual depiction. However, when it comes to watching the movies in order,

Twilight Movies in Order of Release Date

1-Twilight – November 21, 2008

2-The Twilight Saga: New Moon – November 20, 2009

3-The Twilight Saga: Eclipse – June 30, 2010

4-The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1 – November 18, 2011

5-The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2 – November 16, 2012

Twilight Movies in Chronological Order

The Twilight series is pretty easy to follow as the release dates coincide with the timeline. The only difficulty may lie in keeping the titles straight, and if you’re wondering which film features your favorite moments we’ve got you covered with the following recaps.

​​​​​​​ The first movie is simply entitled Twilight. It introduces us to seventeen-year-old Bella (Stewart), who moves to Forks, Washington, to live with her father and the police chief, Charlie (Billy Burke).

The Twilight Saga: New Moon

The saga continues in New Moon. While Twilight left things on a positive note, we come back into the story soon after the first film’s conclusion and things quickly take a turn to heartbreak. The Cullens host a birthday party for Bella and when she gets a papercut, Jasper loses control and tries to drink her blood.

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse

The next installment of the Twilight saga, subtitled Eclipse, follows Bella and Edward as they struggle to continue their relationship and deal with the royal family’s decree that she be turned because of her knowledge of the vampire world.

Edward agrees to turn Bella if she will marry him. Bella has concerns about marrying so young. Before they can hash it out, Victoria (Bryce Dallas Howard, previously played by Rachelle Lefevre) returns with an army of newborn vampires, seeking vengeance on Bella and the Cullens for killing her lover, James, in the first film.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 1

The fourth installment of the series, Breaking Dawn – Part 1, is based on the first half of the fourth book and picks up a few months after the events of the previous movie. Bella and Edward are getting married and Jacob surprises Bella by attending the wedding.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – Part 2

As the final movie begins, Bella awakens after giving birth and is now a vampire, having been changed by Edward to save her from the debilitating birth. She takes to the transformation exceptionally well and deals with the change better than everyone else.

When Bella learns that Jacob is fated to be her newborn daughter’s mate, she is initially furious but when Charlie starts demanding answers, Jacob helps him accept the impossible and embrace Bella’s new state by revealing his wolf transformation.

Is Venom On Netflix US In 2022 | How To Stream Venom Let There Be Carnage On Netflix From Anywhere

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Looks Blog by Crimson Themes.